Skip to content

Work in Progress 2 – More Modeling

March 11, 2013

I have spent the last two weeks working on all three models, I have created the main shapes of all of them. I have made a reasonably detailed model of Dafoe now, completely redid the head and gave him a body:

WIP02

I have modeled the body underneath as it is a good base to work from to create the clothes later on in the modeling process.

WIP03

I have also made good progress on my other character model, I have learned a lot about sculpting facial anatomy in this time. This is particularly noticeable around the brow-nose-cheek-eye tie-in:

WIP02

WIP03

He was looking more like a faun than a caricature fat man so I went in and revisited the underlying anatomy of the body to bring it up to the same level as the head:

WIP04

I took a high quality render with shadows/GI from ZBrush. He has placeholder fibermesh eyebrows:

WIP05

After some simple colour correction and contrast in Photoshop:

WIP06

Below is my chameleon progress. Originally I was referencing a panther chameleon, but I have now decided to model a Yemen chameleon as I think it is a slightly more interesting shape. Also, the final quality of this model will be determined by the quality of the photo reference I am able to source for spotlight texturing. I took time to search all the free archives to find the highest quality images I could. The Yemen chameleon photos were of a slightly higher quality so it made the grade!

Screen Shot 2013-03-14 at 16.59.30

Screen Shot 2013-03-14 at 17.53.09

Screen Shot 2013-03-14 at 19.16.10

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

